8 thoughts on “ Mean Streak - Tokyo Blade - Tokyo Blade (CD, Album) ”

  1. Well, if this is true then Tokyo Blade will certainly be at the forefront of the NWOBHM-revival with this storming debut album. As with many of today’s young heavy metal hopefuls the material on show here is flowing with Iron Maiden influences, the difference being the fact that Tokyo Blade do it .
  2. album: "Warrior Of The Rising Sun" () Madame Guillotine Fever Night Of The Blade Breakout Unleash The Beast Attack Attack Lightning Strikes (Straight Through The Heart) Warrior Of The Rising Sun Someone To Love Mean Streak If Heaven Is Hell Break The Chains Dead Of The Night Powergame Highway Passion Midnight Rendezvous Sunrise In Tokyo.
  3. Tracks originally released as a demo as Mr. Ice - Have An Ice Day. Line Up: Alan Marsh - Vocals Andy Boulton - Guitar & Backing Vocals Colin Riggs - Bass & Backing Vocals.
  4. "Mean Streak" () "Death on Main Street" () One of the early NWOBHM hopefuls. Musically, Tokyo Blade offer up some melodic, punky, galloping NWOBHM that is very reminiscent of the first Def Leppard or even at times, like early American metal band Riot. The music is melodic, yet still raw heavy metal, and contains a boatload of hooks.
  5. TOKYO BLADE proved extremely popular in Europe touring on a regular basis, but failed to ignite sufficient interest in Britain despite steady commendable reviews. Ultimately the band's impetus, provided initially by a crop of strong NWoBHM era singles and albums, .
  6. Jan 01,  · Mean Streak: $ 5 Powergame: Tokyo Blade is the debut album by English heavy metal band Tokyo Blade. It was originally released in and reissued by High Vaultage Records in a remastered edition on CD in , including all the 4 tracks from the Midnight Rendezvous EP, which actually were recorded in early while 4/5(4).
  7. Apr 01,  · Tokyo Blade to release new studio album ‘Dark Revolution’ on May 15th. Tokyo Blade consisting of guitarists John Wiggins and Andy Boulton, lead vocalist Alan Marsh, drummer Steve Pierce and bassist Andy Wrighton will be releasing their tenth studio album titled Dark Revolution via Dissonance Productions and Back On Black Records on May 15,
  8. Tokyo Blade CD discography Artist, the album, was self-titled in the United Kingdom, and titled Midnight Rendezvous everywhere else. The album features the lineup of Alan Marsh (vocals), Andy Wrighton (bass), John Wiggins (guitar), and Steve Pierce (drums), in addition to Boulton.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *